Changing Lives

17 08 2007

As most of philosophers and scientists have been saying since so many generations – “The only thing that is constant is Change.”  Everything and everyone changes at some point of time or the other. There is nothing in this world that cannot be affected by change. Change can be good or bad but it always happens for a reason. You learn a lot from changes around you.

Circumstances change which leads to change in way of life. The way of life affects how people change their behavior. Changes in behavior leads to changes in relationships.

I’ve been a part of this change cycle myself. Since the start of 2007, quite a few things have changed in my life. All for the good, I must say.  I’ve grown a lot as a person in the last 8 months. And although most of my friends & family would disagree but I feel I’ve become more mature.  Quite a few of my relationships have changed coz of the change in me.  I’ve made new friends, formed strong bonds with other friends but then some bonds seem to get weak as days go by. But like I said before, you learn from every change and this is my learning process.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 09 2007
Roy

I would be one of those friends who agree that u havent matured in the last 8 months!! You have 4 to go in this year….will u make it???

BTW it was a fantastic weekend…..thnks for coming down

21 03 2009
kari

I agree that change is constant and that throughout change in our life we do mature. It all helps us to stop and take a look at the changes and know where we were and where we are going. It is through theses prcoesses that we are able to keep defining ouselves in terms of our goals not just in life but in who we are and who we choose to be. Life is constantly changing and evolving but it is always the choices we make that effect where the change will take us and perhaps where we want change to take us.

Leave a Reply

