Rain Rain Go Away

27 07 2005

Mumbai is disconnected from the rest of the world due to the heavy rains for the past 24 hrs. This is like the third time in the last 5 years…and I witnessed two of them. I was at work with my dad once and we had to spend the night in office and could only leave next day in the morning when the water level went down. And the other time I walked home from Andheri Airport to home in like 5 hours. But, it was quite an experience. I have to admit I am a big fan of the Mumbai rains…and I call it Mumbai rains coz I feel its different from the rest of the world….heavy rains…but the life of every Mumbaite carries on at a normal pace…just not this time.
I love walking in the rains and running in the rains….never was in the habit of carryin umbrellas or jackets with me…not a big fan of those….

I read in the papers that in the past 20 years it has rained more than 700mm in the Santacruz area and thats the highest rainfall in a single day for Mumbai.

I just hope things get better and that life goes back to normal.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

