Man on the Moon

20 07 2005

So I gather from Vai’s blog that today is some kinda anniversary of sending the first man on the moon…I seriously dun know why is that such a big thing?

Putting a man on the moon…its not like he is the first resident on the moon…then it would be a great story for his kids n grand kids n tell that he started a colony down there for people to stay….From what I’ve seen and read about the whole thing…..the space war between US and Russia….it looks more like a hoax to me….but then again…I wasn’t there to witness any of the events to come to a conclusion….

But one thing that putting a man on the moon did was to start comparing everything with that one accomplishment. I feel it was a big mistake to put a man up there and I also think it was a big mistake for Newton to sit under that apple tree.

When some technology doesn’t work in our favor, we tend to compare it with landing the man on the moon. Even Seinfeld, my favorite standup comic makes fun of sending a man on the moon. He said in his episode today about it. “I think we all would have been a lot happier if they hadn’t landed a man on the moon. Then we’d go, they can’t make a prescription bottle top that’s easy to open? I’m not surprised they couldn’t land a man on the moon. Things make perfect sense to me now.

So as we have sent man to the moon, I believe man has also been on the planet Mars….but I still haven’t heard much about it…..I guess it’s not as bigger deal as sending a man on the moon. And since there s not much gravity up there….the astronauts tend to jump in the air and people started using this as a figure of speech when something good happens we tend to say …. “Look! He s like the man on the MOON” …Come on people…be different ….come up with something new……

On the lighter side….I liked the scene from the movie “God Only Knows” where they talked about Moon having only night shifts…the dialogue goes something like this…..” ChandraDev, yeh aapke saath aannaay hai, u have to work only night shifts. Once i become the king of gods, I ll see to it that u get day shifts too.” We also tend to say Chand sa roshan chehra and then even say that Chand main bhi daag hote hai….so the movie also talks about giving Chandradev plastic surgery to get rid of the dirty spots……HAHA

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 07 2005
Tinkerbell

hey premal awesome blog!!!
so very incoherent.. and full of crap…i loved it.
i mean it felt like watching a david dhawan movie!!
rock on!
i was just over at aseems blog and people are writing about life and some secret key and a bunch of songs towards the deeper meaning of life..
ughhh i mean…all this old philosopihcal stuff is so cliched..
ur blog rocks!

21 07 2005
Premal Mehta

so my blog s full of crap huh…..:(

21 07 2005
Tinkerbell

good crap re….

21 07 2005
mulder

hey tinkerbell dont patronise ..

22 07 2005
Tinkerbell

ok mulder.
I kinda wasnt surprised when i saw you put that down.

And, I am not patronizing anyone.
I think this blog is great!
Its makes no sense to me whatsoever, and i loved it.

Leave a Reply

